Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
FPA Women's Health -  - Women's Health

FPA Women's Health

Women's Health & Family Planning throughout Los Angeles County and other regions across California

132 total reviews

FPA Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 132 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about FPA Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

A C.
Submitted 02/18/20
My review is a little late. I came to FPA for their weight loss program in May of 2019; and, was pleasantly surprised at the amazing customer service and quality of patient care I received. Nowadays it seems more rare to receive good service. I cannot commend FPA enough of the kindness of their staff and the patience they had with me as I explored the weight loss options. I was heavier than I have ever been. Hormones, stress, lack of activity and poor eating choices have contributed to my weight gain. When I started the program I weighed in at 216.5 lbs. I ended the program at 205.5 lbs. When I ended the program I continued to use the tools provided and got to 189 lbs. Of course some weeks were better than others. I journaled some of my experience with the FPA weight loss program, and am sharing it with you, and hope you find it helpful in your journey. Please know that even when days or a week was hard for me, the staff never ceased to encourage me and lift me up. I left every weekly check in feeling more encouraged, motivated, and empowered. 5/16/19: Initial weight loss visit at FPA. Was greeted by friendly receptionist. Completed initial paperwork. They escorted to consultation room where she took weight, measurements, BMI, and visceral fat levels. She then reviewed the entire process of the program, the meal plan, and prescription medication. Upon completion of this I was the escorted to a waiting room where I waited maybe 1-minute. I was then escorted to the lab and had blood drawn for labs. Upon completion of labs I was provided with discharge summary and my initial visit was complete. 5/16/19-5/19/19: gallbladder cleanse: eat 3 meals and 3 snacks, take regular daily supplements/vitamins, start shopping for the protein meal days. 5/20/19-5/23/19: Protein days. Follow structured meal plan. Meals/snacks simple and minimal, but they seem to be plentiful. 5/23/19: Received call from Dr. with lab results. Cholesterol is slightly high, no need for medication. Down 3lbs. Got lipotropic, b6 and b 12 shots Week 1 check-in: 5/30/19: Week 2 check in at FPA: Down 0 pounds. Received lipotropic and vitamin b injections. Following Protein Meal Plan 5/31/19 Weight: 216.5 6/28/19 Weight: 210.5 7/14/19 Weight: 205.5
Estefany M.
Submitted 02/18/20
Awesome
Marisol L.
Submitted 02/16/20
Excelent !
Adriana A.
Submitted 02/16/20
Friendly and Dr was polite and professional
Cassandra V.
Submitted 02/16/20
Great patient care and impeccable service.
Star M.
Submitted 02/16/20
Amazing staff!
Kaylee M.
Submitted 02/15/20
They were awesome! All the lady’s were nice understanding weren’t fake and don’t make you feel ashamed. I only have on complaint their was on girl in the back that just had a bad attitude but it might have just been a bad day for her. Other then that I recommend 100%
Amber D.
Submitted 02/15/20
Great Staff
Selena V.
Submitted 02/14/20
Great overall
Karen B.
Submitted 02/14/20
The girls at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. My apt was at 315pm and I was called around 420 pm. However, once called-it was very quick. The male was being trained and there was a bit of confusion if my insurance would cover. Regardless-the dr was informative and helpful.
Sonia B.
Submitted 02/14/20
Excelente lugar y trato del personal. Me siento muy bien cuando voy
Alejandra C.
Submitted 02/14/20
Everyone here is really understanding & caring. I used to hate this place because they would take hours before I’d be seen. They’ve gotten a lot better! Great place & people!
Tiffany P.
Submitted 02/13/20
This office is the best. Im always treated with kindness very friendly staff very professional.
Jessie G.
Submitted 02/12/20
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Cindy S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Tiara was very excellent i was so nervous & she knew what to say to help me relax. She put the IUD in a slow in a way that i felt very comfortable. The Assistant that was in the room was very helpful to the extent of holding my hand threw the process. Love the friendly service.
Tamara D.
Submitted 02/12/20
Everyone was great.
Penny F.
Submitted 02/11/20
Didn't even get anything done after waitung over two past my appointment time I went ahead and left since they still hadn't even gotten me in to a room.
Iuni S.
Submitted 02/11/20
The people were friendly and gave me information that I didn’t know great people.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 02/11/20
Excellent
Ariana R.
Submitted 02/10/20
I made my appointment the day before and the day of I was in and out. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice to me even though Im sure i asked too many questions.