Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
FPA Women's Health -  - Women's Health

FPA Women's Health

Women's Health & Family Planning throughout Los Angeles County and other regions across California

930 total reviews

FPA Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 930 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about FPA Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

C L.
Submitted 05/18/22
I was treated with kindness and dignity by all staff members. Thank you for showing up every day (despite the many obstacles I’m sure you face) in order to provide women with safe care. You are appreciated.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 04/27/22
I was checked here a while back, and the staff was very friendly. I felt comfortable and taken care of.
G R.
Submitted 04/27/22
I felt welcome by all the employees and they treated me with kindness and answered all my questions about birth control and what was the best option for me
Jessica Z.
Submitted 03/17/22
My visit to the El Cajon health clinic was so smooth and straightforward, and it exceeded expectations - all of the staff (from front desk to the nurses to the doctor) were kind and patient, friendly and empathetic. There were a few forms to fill out and some waiting in between, but it wasn't too long (finished 1.25 hrs after I arrived). As a first-time visitor, I was able to book a same-day appointment via phone - you can also schedule online, for Tuesdays and Thursdays. They were able to work with my insurance too (which was hard to find) and immediately help with birth control options. I really appreciate their efficient and effective service! Thank you!
Lanee K.
Submitted 03/04/22
Friendly staff
Breana F.
Submitted 03/02/22
I had a great experience the two times I’ve been here , staff is great especially Carmen , very friendly
Mayra D.
Submitted 03/02/22
Carmen was so helpful and explained everything so well!
Sandra V.
Submitted 03/02/22
Really good. **Carmen
Deandra H.
Submitted 02/17/22
I received surgery at the clinic and could not have had a better experience...the nurses were incredibly warm and nurturing and the doctor and anesthesiologist were kind, sympathetic, and thorough. I felt so well taken care of and am so grateful for this medical clinic serving women for needs not offered elsewhere. I would absolutely recommend that any woman come here for services.
Melissa G.
Submitted 02/06/22
Welcoming
Richie R.
Submitted 01/28/22
They are very accommodating and very understanding. I'm very glad that i choose this clinic because i had a great experience. 100 percent recommended
Chantelle R.
Submitted 01/05/22
Got to learn more. Everyone was really helpful.
Beda G.
Submitted 11/19/21
I had an appointment on 11/18. The entire staff from front end to back end were incredibly thoughtful, helpful and above all made my experience pleasant. I have never received such great care during a OB/GYN visit. I called my girlfriends to share how my experience was and I felt relief and comfort in my heart knowing that I was in good hands while going through an incredibly challenging experience. I am thankful for the staff and this organization.
Ariana M.
Submitted 11/17/21
Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Jose G.
Submitted 11/11/21
The receptionist Jasmine was very warm and inviting. The clinic was very clean. My care coordinator Rosa was very respectful and answered all my questions I had. Their lab technician was quite skilled and got me on the first time. The provider and her assistant were able to answer any other questions I had. I felt that the provider treated me like an actual patient rather than just another number.
Shamarria S.
Submitted 10/26/21
I’ve been coming here for the last 3 years. I’ve always been helped like I needed and love the hospitality of the staff. Thank you Jamie for the help
Marcella L.
Submitted 10/26/21
The staff and nurses are incredibly helpful and friendly. They make me feel safe and secure with any decision I make and always answer any questions I may have..
Valencia E.
Submitted 10/26/21
It was great, Monique was very helpful and informative with information about birth control n packages.
Michelee V.
Submitted 10/26/21
The Santa Monica FPA Women's Health Center, has some of the most empathic and professional people I've ever come across. I had 3 visits one virtual and 2 in person. All of which clearly demonstrated how the entire staff can be efficient and caring. I was able to afford all of my medications and procedures. I didn't feel rushed or like a number. I had to give blood and I get a lot of anxiety when I do. The person who did the procedure was super gentle, understanding and the easiest I've ever done. Tip: Go with time. Great quality service takes time to give and deliver with grace. The facility is in a clean and easy to find space. It was easy to social distance from other's and open on Saturdays. Thank you for all you do ladies!!
Roxana C.
Submitted 10/26/21
Staff was really nice to me, doctor was nice and caring, my visit was fast. Very happy.